The compost
pioneer

BOIS-DES-FILION

Context

The city of Bois-des-Filion needed to implement the collection of organic materials in its territory, in order to comply with the province’s policy on the management of residual materials. To facilitate the implementation of this new collection among citizens, Erod’s creative team participated in the development of a promotional campaign aimed at raising awareness, educate and engage the population to make the right choices in changing the way it manages its residual materials. In order to meet the expected results, we have retained the services of an unconventional spokesperson.

Services

  • Marketing strategy
  • Communication plan
  • Advertising design
  • Website design
  • Organic SEO (search engine optimization)
  • Content creation
  • TV and digital advertising
  • Social media marketing SMM (Facebook, YouTube and Instagram)
  • Press relations
  • Event management
Campagne publicitaire | Concept | Web Design | Ville de Bois-des-Filions | Erod, Agence Créative

A simple and
playful approach

In order for citizens to feel
challenged and willing to participate
in the project, they first had to be seduced
by the creative direction of the campaign.

Approach

Think
Analyze, understand and
set up the strategy

It was essential to establish a citizen profile in order to determine the approach and the tone to be adopted. The selection of Bruno Landry, alias Chief Groleau, as spokesperson, was unequivocal. Just like the choice of media used for the display of messages, according to a precise timetable established by the strategic team.

Create
Imagine, innovate and
design custom tools

Develop a whole concept around the character of Bruno Landry. Reuse its particular patois to create a unique language and achieve the transfer of assets between his recipe of the “crastillon”, which made it famous, and the campaign’s sorting materials. Adopt an educational approach in a humorous setting. Making compost a simple, accessible and natural concept for all citizens.

Display
Act, interact
and be present

Combine traditional and digital media to reach an audience that goes far beyond the city. Combine press relations with our promotional strategy, in order to make the city shine outside its walls and show the audacity of its decision-makers. Ensure the continuous display of informative content, to ensure the assimilation of new sorting instructions to citizens.

Decadent humor
Disgusting visuals

Stand out from the sanitized political discourse that people are used to. Assume the public’s dislike of waste and use laughter to prevent and play down citizen protests.

Campagne publicitaire | Concept | Web Design | Ville de Bois-des-Filions | Erod, Agence Créative
Campagne publicitaire | Concept | Web Design | Ville de Bois-des-Filions | Erod, Agence Créative

You will surely like

Le pionnier
du compost

BOIS-DES-FILION

Contexte

La Ville de Bois-des-Filion devait implanter la collecte des matières organiques sur son territoire, afin de se conformer aux mesures de la Politique québécoise sur la gestion des matières résiduelles. Pour faciliter l’implantation de cette nouvelle collecte auprès des citoyens, l’équipe d’Erod a participé à l’élaboration d’une campagne promotionnelle, dont l’objectif était de sensibiliser, d’éduquer et d’engager la population à poser le bon geste en modifiant sa façon de gérer ses matières résiduelles. En vue de rencontrer les résultats escomptés, nous avons retenu les services d’un porte-parole peu conventionnel.

Services

  • Stratégie marketing
  • Plan de communication
  • Conception publicitaire
  • Conception du site web
  • Référencement organique SEO (Optimisation des moteurs de recherche)
  • Création de contenu
  • Publicité télé et numérique
  • Marketing des médias sociaux SMM (Facebook, Youtube et Instagram)
  • Relations de presse
  • Événementiel
Campagne publicitaire | Concept | Web Design | Ville de Bois-des-Filions | Erod, Agence Créative

Une approche simpliste
et ludique

Pour que les citoyens se sentent
interpelés et désirent participer
au projet, ils devaient d’abord
être séduits par l’orientation
créative de la campagne.

Démarche

Penser
Analyser, comprendre et mettre
en place la stratégie

Établir un profil citoyen, afin de déterminer l’approche et le ton des communications à adopter était essentiel. La sélection de Bruno Landry, alias le Chef Groleau, comme porte-parole, était d’ailleurs sans équivoque. Tout comme le choix des médias utilisés pour la diffusion des messages, selon un calendrier précis établi par l’équipe stratégique.

Créer
Imaginer, innover et concevoir
des outils sur mesure

Développer un concept unique développé autour du personnage de Bruno Landry. Réutiliser son patois particulier pour créer un langage unique à la campagne et parvenir à effectuer un transfert d’actifs entre la recette du crastillon, qui l’a rendu célèbre, et le tri des matières. Adopter une approche éducative dans un cadre humoristique. Faire du compost un concept simple, accessible et naturel pour tous les citoyens.

Déployer
Agir, interagir
et être présent

Allier les médias traditionnels et numériques pour rejoindre une audience qui dépasse largement le cadre de la ville. Conjuguer les relations de presse à notre stratégie de promotion, afin de faire rayonner la Ville et l’audace de ses décideurs. Assurer la diffusion continue de contenu informatif, afin d’assurer l’assimilation des nouvelles consignes de tri auprès des citoyens.

Humour décadent
Visuels dégoûtants

Trancher avec le discours politique aseptisé auquel les gens sont habitués. Assumer l’aversion du public pour les déchets et se servir du rire, afin de prévenir et dédramatiser les protestations citoyennes.

Campagne publicitaire | Concept | Web Design | Ville de Bois-des-Filions | Erod, Agence Créative
Campagne publicitaire | Concept | Web Design | Ville de Bois-des-Filions | Erod, Agence Créative

Vous aimerez sûrement